Press and media service

The University of Copenhagen's press releases on the main news site are written by the University's communications officers from the faculties and University Administration. Below you can find a list of press contacts.

Looking for a researcher? Try our research database: Find a researcher.

University of Copenhagen Communication

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Hanne von Wowern Communications adviser +45 35 33 61 28 +45 29 73 32 12 haw@adm.ku.dk
Liv Alfast Strøm Communications adviser +45 35 33 79 88 +45 26 55 36 75 liva@adm.ku.dk



Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Gitte Inselmann Frandsen Press officer  +45 35 32 12 63  45 51 29 80 05 gitte.frandsen@sund.ku.dk
Anéh Christina Hajdu Head of Communications +45 35 32 78 63 +45 21 22 26 92 aneh.hajdu@sund.ku.dk
Cecilie Krabbe Press officer   +45 93 56 59 11

cecilie.krabbe@sund.ku.dk

Kristine Snedker Press officer +45 35 33 41 86 +45 23 64 88 42 kristine.snedker@sund.ku.dk
Mathias Traczyk Press officer +45 35 33 08 87 +45 93 56 58 35 mathias.traczyk@sund.ku.dk
Andreas Westergaard Press officer +45 53 59 32 80 andreas.westergaard@sund.ku.dk

Faculty of Humanities

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Carsten Hansen Communications officer +45 35 32 80 23 +45 28 75 80 23 carstenhansen@hum.ku.dk
Pernille Munch Toldam Communications officer +45 35 32 80 40 +45 29 92 41 69 pmunch@hum.ku.dk

Faculty of Law

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Lise Steen Nielsen Communications officer +45 35 32 40 05 +45 21 32 80 05 lise.steen.nielsen@jur.ku.dk

Faculty of Science

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Michael Skov Jensen Press officer +45 93 56 58 97 msj@science.ku.dk
Nanna Birk Press officer +45 22 95 42 83 nbj@science.ku.dk 
Svend Thaning Press officer +45 35 32 42 81 +45 28 75 42 81 svt@science.ku.dk
Birgitte Lyhne Head of Communications   +45 93 56 58 64 blb@science.ku.dk

Faculty of Social Sciences

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Janni Brixen Communications Officer +45 93 56 52 57  +45 35 33 41 52 jab@samf.ku.dk

Faculty of Theology

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Alice Petersen Communications officer +45 35 32 53 68 +45 20 56 98 34 alp@teol.ku.dk

University Education Services

Name Title Telephone Mobile phone E-mail
Pernille Kindtler Head of section +45 35 32 28 93 +45 51 20 18 93 pki@adm.ku.dk